SHORTS P1 Day 2

Poem A Day:

 

Here we discussed conflict in the song and also the symbolism of the shoes, and the meaning of the title.

Mini-lesson:

Today I introduced the project that students are going to begin working on. I like to give the students outlines of their objectives and goals for each unit at the beginning, so they know what they are working toward. This way, their work is more purposeful. 

Active Engagement:

Today I am collecting baseline data for narrative writing. I want to see what kind of skills they have now- before they take my class. This will help me assess their growth. They answered this simple prompt in class today.

 

Closure:

I reminded students that their original stories were due next class and we wrapped it up.

 

Leave a Reply

